Extended Stay America - Frederick Westview Dr.'s cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Extended Stay America - Frederick Westview Dr.

3.6
  • Hotels
  • Frederick, MD

About this business

HospitalityHotels

Location details

5240 Westview Dr., Frederick, MD, 21703, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Tue12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Wed12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Thu12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Fri12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sat12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sun12:00 a.m. to Midnight
3.61,834 reviews
Select a rating
Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
8 years ago

Low price, but you get what you pay for This hotel offers a good deal for the thrifty traveler. It is relatively quiet, and the kitchenette is a bonus, but the staff could use hospitality training. The hallways are littered, the breakfast nook was poorly stocked (coffee, muffins, granola bars, oatmeal packets). I had an issue and tried to bring it to the attention of management, but was immediately shut down. All attempts at resolution were met with hostility from staff. Great location, but until management is improved, it's... read more

Business response:

Thank you for your comments regarding your visit. Exceptional service and comfortable facilities for every guest is our highest priority so we were disappointed to learn that your experience with us was not to your satisfaction. We have shared your feedback with our management so that we can provide a much better experience to our future guests. We value you as a guest and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager 

Jenn's profile image
Jenn 
8 years ago

Quiet however basic items needed were unavailable. Hotel was quiet and peaceful. However there was no shampoo or conditioner available- hotel staff could not locate ANY in the hotel, stating "we're all out". 

Erica's profile image
Erica 
8 years ago
Lawrence's profile image
Lawrence 
8 years ago

Pretty poor I will expect a refund as the shower/ tub was out of service 

phong's profile image
phong 
8 years ago

The bed was very dirty , a lot of hair , ask for a hair dryer and never got it . 

matthew's profile image
matthew 
9 years ago

Don't stay here Arrived late, no access to the front desk. Phone in lobby said call ext. 600 for help, phone was dead. Banged on door over 1/2 hour. No access. Worst experience ever 

Business response:

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that you weren't able to check in to our hotel. Please accept my apology. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area. 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
9 years ago

Not what I expected Check in person was great. When I entered my room it was dirty and not cleaned from the previous reservation. I was given a second room but the Heater almost caught fire. The fire alarms went off and I alerted staff. The 3rd floor had trash in the hallway and the Qtips on the floor were gross. Bathrooms need more attention.. hair in shower and so on. 

Business response:

I want to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to write your comments. Please accept my most sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. The cleanliness and maintenance issues have been addressed with our staff and we will do a better job of maintaining our property. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area. 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
9 years ago

Semi-ugh The front desk staff person was very helpful. The room looked worn out and was not so clean. Overall the place is sorta crappy for the cost. 

Business response:

I want to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to write your comments. Please accept my apologies for the condition of your room. Your comments have been passed along to our staff so the issue can be rectified and so a better job of cleaning will be done. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. 

Brandon's profile image
Brandon 
9 years ago

The best part was my refund.... Honestly Not so good at all. I couldn't use the tub portion of the shower. Remote didn't work and was told theycouldn't replace my batteries til the next day. Room service never came and cleaned. I paid for when size bed and was forced to keep a double because the others taken.... NOT AGAIN THOUGH.... HOWEVER..... I was given my refund for all the trouble I experienced during my stay 

Business response:

Your review recently caught my attention. I also want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. Our staff have been addressed on these issues and we will begin working on doing a better job of providing guests with better accommodations and customer service. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. 

Frequently asked questions about Extended Stay America - Frederick Westview Dr.

How is Extended Stay America - Frederick Westview Dr. rated?

Extended Stay America - Frederick Westview Dr. has a 3.6 star rating with 1,834 reviews. 

When is Extended Stay America - Frederick Westview Dr. open?

Extended Stay America - Frederick Westview Dr. is open now. It will close tomorrow at 12:00 a.m.