This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.
5240 Westview Dr., Frederick, MD, 21703, United States
Get directions| Weekday | Schedule | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Mon | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Tue | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Wed | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Thu | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Fri | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Sat | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight | |
| Sun | 12:00 a.m. to Midnight |
Rude, unprofessional staff. Booked a queen room. Check in is at 3. Showed up at 3:30, and was told my room wasn't ready. Came back at 5:30 and was again told my room wasn't ready. I was told I could wait another 40 minutes or that my wife and I could have a room with two double beds. The front desk attendant then proceeded to tell me that she has been in the hotel industry for over ten years, and all that a reservation does is ensure that I will have A room. According to her, a reservation does not guarantee that I will get ... read more
Business response:
I want to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I also want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us, especially the lack of customer service you received from our staff. This issue has been addressed to our staff on the proper communication and customer service that must be shown to guests at all times. Once again thank you for taking the time for your comments and for being a valued guest. Hopefully we will be able to meet your expectations next time around.
Better options available My first stay at anExtended Stay. Poorly run, somewhat chaotic. Little communication between front desk and staff. Front desk people need to be properly trained, bad customer service. After the fact, they are trying to make good. We'll see.
Horrible Anniversary experience Upon check-in was told no king beds were available even though we had reserved it. Then when asking for amenities they were out of most. This was for our anniversary and it was horrible. Never again
Business response:
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding your room type not being available is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff to make sure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
The bed When we went to bed it was late and dark. In the morning we looked at the sheets and it looked like 42 people had slept in the bed without the sheets being washed and/or changed.
Unfriendly staff and dirty linens The check in staff was unfriendly and bed linens were used and dirty. I will never stay there again!
Business response:
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that you had such issues with your room. Please accept my sincerest apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have shared your comments with my team to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Bad Service Got to the hotel about 5:15 AM. The door was locked with a sign that said use the phone located on the wall to call for assistance as it was after hours. I called for about 20-30 minutes no answer. Finally got corporate on the line who after 5-10 minutes found a manager who finally opened the door. She was rude as asked me what i wanted and also didn't want me to check in as it was technically July 2nd and not the first. I explained to her I already paid. I finally got into the room and was able to sleep. I calle... read more
worst stay ever we are handicap, we asked for a room on the fist floor with a king size bed. the front desk clerk was so rude and told us that there is not king size bed in the hotel. she told us she could put us in a room for the night and change us to another room the next morning but we would have to remove all our belongings and wait until 1pm. this was because she put us on the third floor but promised the room would be right beside the elevator which the room was at the end of the hall the last room. it was very expens... read more
Business response:
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and we will ensure that your situation is used as a training opportunity for our staff to make sure that future guests do not share the same experience as you did. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for a... read more
Stay away! The mattress cover was disgusting! Also no hair dryers available, lame breakfast & shower had issues. I would never stay here again! And $120 a night? Only good thing about the place was the staff was friendly.
Business response:
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will retrain our housekeeping staff and make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Hair dryers are available upon request at the front desk, and I will work with our staff to ensure our amenities are properly stocked for our guests. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so ... read more
Poor management The worst management ever! I had booked my stay almost a week in advance, the room was not ready, the system was down and the lady at the front desk was unable to reach anyone in management who could make decisions. The room that they did give me was not ready, the front desk person offered to make the room ready for me and they asked me to stay right there as it was not safe for me to wait downstairs!
Extended Stay America - Frederick Westview Dr. has a 3.6 star rating with 1,834 reviews.
Extended Stay America - Frederick Westview Dr. is open now. It will close tomorrow at 12:00 a.m.