Extended Stay America - Peoria - North's cover image

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Extended Stay America - Peoria - North

3.4
  • Hotels
  • Peoria, IL

About this business

HospitalityHotels

Location details

4306 N. Brandywine Dr., Peoria, IL, 61614, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Tue12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Wed12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Thu12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Fri12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sat12:00 a.m. to Midnight
Sun12:00 a.m. to Midnight
3.41,677 reviews
Select a rating
Deb's profile image
Deb 
9 years ago

Good location north of the downtown area. We only wanted a one night stay and selected this hotel for it's location. We don't usually stay at an "Extend stay" hotel so we were surprised that the simple things that we enjoy such as an ice machine, hair dryer and a "hot" (waffles)continental breakfast would not be available. The only chair in the room was an office type chair that had frequently been visited by a cat so seeing all of the hair on it was not very appealing so there was nothing to sit on. We did put water in the ... read more

Business response:

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Your comments in regards to our location are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that you were not happy with our amenities. I discussed your comments with our team, and we will make sure to make our guests aware of the amenities that we have. For instance, we do have hair dryers available at the front desk. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the nex... read more

Angelica's profile image
Angelica 
9 years ago

Extremely dirty No room service everyday. Room extremely dirty and the hotel smelled like cat feces. Dirt old belongings from other guest where found under the bed making me question the cleaness of the over all room. 

Business response:

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. It upsets me to hear that your room was dirty upon check-in. I am sorry for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am speaking with our housekeeping team to make sure all corners of the room are inspected carefully.Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area. 

Debbie's profile image
Debbie 
9 years ago

Close to shopping areas and Restaurants If I had known that Extended Stay didn't service the rooms and you have to do everything from changing the linen to emptying the trash I would have booked at another Hotel. The linen was so wrinkle I honestly thought the beds had not been changed. The bathroom mirror looked as if it had not been cleaned. The beds as well as pillows were very uncomfortable, much different than what I'm use to. It would have been much more comfortable if there had been some type of small sofa to sit on i... read more

Business response:

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the condition of your room. Also that our services were not properly described. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our team and I are inspecting all rooms prior to guest check ins. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to ... read more

Ruth's profile image
Ruth 
9 years ago

Good location Bathroom not very clean, continental breakfast was poor 

Business response:

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I sincerely apologize that you are bathroom was dirty and you were not happy with our grab-and-go breakfast. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are working hard to improve. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area. 

Jesse's profile image
Jesse 
9 years ago
Karen's profile image
Karen 
9 years ago

Really? No hair dryer? Every hotel I have stayed in for the past 20 years has had a hair dryer in the room. This hotel does not have hair dryers. I called down to the office to see if they had one I could borrow. After rummaging around in the cabinet where they store the pots and pans, they could not find one. OMG, they store the dirty hair dryers with the clean pots and pans that are used in their room kitchens. Gross. 

Business response:

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to provide you with a hair dryer. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be looking into the possibility of installing hair dryers in all rooms to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the o... read more

Robert's profile image
Robert 
9 years ago

Disappointing I will not stay again. The staff was friendly and the location is close to a lot of shopping and restaurants but the hotel was a disaster. Bags of garbage left in the stairwell the entire weekend, a musty odor throughout, a toilet that had a pronounced lean to one side and a shower seemingly designed for a person under 5 and a half feet tall made the stay almost painful. The "grab and go" breakfast items appeared to be afterthoughts picked up at a convenience store suitable for children but not adults. I have s... read more

Business response:

Robert - The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize that there was trash left in our stairwells. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we are now scheduling extra housekeepers on our busier weekends. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area. 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
9 years ago
Dianna's profile image
Dianna 
9 years ago

Never Again It was horrible. The hall smelt like a nursing home, there was a cockroach in one of the beds in one of the rooms, the rooms were not very clean. Overall, it was one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. 

Business response:

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To prevent this from happening again, we are proactively working to resolve this issue both onsite and with a professional service company. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area. 

Frequently asked questions about Extended Stay America - Peoria - North

How is Extended Stay America - Peoria - North rated?

Extended Stay America - Peoria - North has a 3.4 star rating with 1,677 reviews. 

When is Extended Stay America - Peoria - North open?

Extended Stay America - Peoria - North is open now. It will close tomorrow at 12:00 a.m.