Review Stars

Our reviews

We're #1 but don't take our word for it. See what businesses say about us.

4.9

Google FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle Full
4184 reviews
5
3996
4
171
3
17
2
0
1
0
 0 reviews have no rating
Birdeye
p
Paul Cannonon Google
Google FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle Full
Wed, Apr 21, 2021 12:27 PM
Great company. Very responsive and helpful when it comes to integrations and making changes. Srijan did a great job helping us get things working how we wanted it!
d
Danielle Heberton Google
Google FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle Full
Tue, Apr 20, 2021 10:46 AM

m
Mike Evanson Google
Google FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle Full
Tue, Apr 20, 2021 09:31 AM
Excellent solution! Always there with quick answers and assistance.
d
David Maukon Google
Google FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle Full
Mon, Apr 19, 2021 06:04 PM
Great experience and Results ! A true partnership!
j
Jessie Poskochilon TrustRadius
Google FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle Full
Mon, Apr 19, 2021 02:08 PM
Cost effective, quick, and easy to use!
Use Cases and Deployment Scope
- Birdeye is used by the leasing department of our company. It is a feature on our website that allows any prospective tenants to chat with an AI or us instantly. It helps direct leads more appropriately than other AIs in the past, and it can answer basic questions quickly, allowing leasing professionals (like myself) to continue working on other tasks.
Pros
- Quick response time
-Small but noticeable feature/tool on website (not too annoying for people who don't want to use it, but clear for those who do)
-Great on the back end; the professional end--easy to see the questions people have and who has responded to what already
-Clear notifications to our team when a prospect has a question that Birdeye cannot answer.
Cons
- Usually, Birdeye gives you sixty seconds to respond to a question from a prospect if Birdeye cannot answer it before it goes to text. For me, that is not quite enough time to type out a quick response. I'd rather just stay chatting on the website before going to text. I need about 90-120 seconds at least.
Likelihood to Recommend
- It is well suited for companies that get a lot of traffic on their websites at night or on the weekend when full-time staff are not available. This helps give prospective tenants answers when they need them. It is helpful for smaller companies, like us, because we spend a lot of time one on one with our tenants and prospects. We have multiple responsibilities, so to use our time most efficiently, it is more helpful to have an AI source respond to easier questions than having one of us monitor it all day or field phone calls. Fewer and fewer people like talking on the phone these days and they much more comfortable chatting on the web or via text. It might be less appropriate for a place that does not have staff during the day to respond to harder questions. If you only had one or two employees and Birdeye, it might get overwhelming to do all your duties plus respond to Birdeye questions.
Most Important Features
- Timely responses
-Easily seen on website but not too in your face
-Easy to use and manage on professional side
Return on Investment
- Positive for sure. We hardly have any vacant units right now!!
-It is much more cost effective than another AI system we used. The other system was almost five times the price of Birdeye and could not compete with the functionality of Birdeye. It tried to do too much, which is why it cost so much, but it could not do the basic things we needed. People are familiar with the concept of what Birdeye provides so they know it is AI and what to expect. It meets our needs sufficiently.
Alternatives Considered
- Birdeye was more cost effective.
Other Software Used
- AppFolio Property Manager
r
Reginald Chatmanon Google
Google FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle Full
Sun, Apr 18, 2021 09:03 AM
Didn't know what the heck I was doing so I got off of it / But it was very interesting to peep at the Birdeye
j
Justin Boydon TrustRadius
Google FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle Half
Fri, Apr 16, 2021 04:07 PM
BirdEye is the solution you need
Use Cases and Deployment Scope
- Birdeye has been a huge help for our company. We use all of the features available to monitor our reputation across all channels. Our team is provided instant access to customer feedback, and our management team receives weekly reports so we can monitor trends, address issues within certain units, and work to provide excellent feedback and responses to our customers review insights. It has been a hugely helpful platform for us and helps us save time and be more effective.
Pros
- Reporting
-Ease of use
-Team-centric management and collaboration
Likelihood to Recommend
- Birdeye is suited for many businesses, large and small. It helps us monitor our reputation and gain key insights from our customers' experiences. I would recommend it to our collogues across many fields. It has been hugely helpful for us and our business. You will definitely see benefits from using this service.
Most Important Features
- Reporting
-Instant review awareness
-Ease of reponse
-Customer service
Alternatives Considered
- Sprout Social
- We use Birdeye exclusively as our single source for reputation management. The service integrates into our website, social channels, etc. to display current customer sentiment. It has been the best and most feature-rich option we have found for these options and still remains cost effective. Highly recommend it.
Other Software Used
- Sprout Social
m
Michael Vandersliceon TrustRadius
Google FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle Half
Fri, Apr 16, 2021 04:07 PM
Birdeye--improve and monitor the quality and quantity of your online reviews
Use Cases and Deployment Scope
- We use Birdeye with our medical practice clients to track the online reviews for their locations and physicians. In addition, we use Birdeye to analyze online reviews for process improvements, training, and customer experience. We also use Birdeye to request feedback from patients via SMS and email. This, in turn, gives our customers much more feedback to base their decisions on while also improving the overall SEO and online presence across Google. The additional reviews also help new patients choose a physician or practice with confidence by seeing the commitment to customer service that these practices and physicians have.
Pros
- Online review generation
-Online review monitoring
-Customer experience analytics
Cons
- Improve functionality around listing management
Likelihood to Recommend
- Birdeye is a great fit if you are looking to track your online reviews and generate new reviews. It's not as strong as some other platforms when it comes to listing management, but these features have improved over time.
Most Important Features
- Online review generation
-Online review monitoring and analytics
Return on Investment
- Birdeye has allowed me to offer a product that is fairly turnkey and easy to use
Alternatives Considered
- Vendasta
- Vendasta is a more economical platform but is missing key API integrations. Vendasta does have a stronger ecosystem with other services and their listing management platform is a bit stronger. Birdeye overall, though, is the better platform for review generation and analytics.
Other Software Used
- Slack, Google Workspace (formerly G Suite), Vendasta
a
Google FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle Full
Fri, Apr 16, 2021 07:35 AM
The eye in the sky
Use Cases and Deployment Scope
- Birdeye assists prospects [gathering] information about availability and helps our agents narrow down the correct unit that would fit the needs of our customers. Our whole leasing team uses Birdeye.
Pros
- Birdeye assists in answering commonly asked questions.
-Birdeye is able to generate specific answers to our prospects questions.
-Birdeye can pass on a customer to team if it is stumped.
Cons
- Occasionally the easy questions are not answered.
Likelihood to Recommend
- If you do not have someone available immediately to answer a question a contact may be lost.
Most Important Features
- Delegation
-Helpful responses
Return on Investment
- Helped obtain some leases.
Alternatives Considered
- Appfolio's product was AI. We were able to interact with "Lisa." Birdeye interacts with prospects and passes them onto to our agents.
f
Felicia Brownon Google
Google FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle Full
Fri, Apr 16, 2021 07:28 AM
Rock Star office! I could not ask for a better dentist to partner with both children & adults. Dr. Ombrello is absolutely a blessing!
j
Jenny Mrsnyon TrustRadius
Google FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle Full
Fri, Apr 16, 2021 02:28 AM
One-stop shop!
Use Cases and Deployment Scope
- Chateau Development uses Birdeye for many day-to-day functions, including customer and prospect outreach and chatting live with potential customers. We also use the email blast feature relatively often. The Birdeye platform is primarily used by our leasing department. It addresses the delay in communication and also provides excellent transparency for our employees.
Pros
- Birdeye allows us to chat with prospects who are actively live on our website so we can help them in real-time!
-Birdeye allows us to manually send review links to customers we know have had a great experience with us.
-Birdeye allows us to send mass emails in a much simpler format than our property management software.
Cons
- I really don't have any examples of things I'd like to see Birdeye improve. The service is very easy to navigate and understand.
Likelihood to Recommend
- Birdeye is a great tool to use to narrow the gap between us and our customers. Sometimes asking for a review in person can be uncomfortable or come off as pushy. Having a third party ask for the review in a way that we can completely customize helps us to get more reviews in a way that is less offputting to the reviewer. If there are any issues, we have an opportunity to rectify them and make it right with the customer. Having the capability to push the positive reviews onto our social media and professional website was the main reason we wanted to work with Birdeye, but the interactions function has proven to be a big reason why we will continue to use Birdeye. The chat function works very well for us to be able to directly interact with customers live while they are on our website. Their contact information is captured and it creates a really seamless contact card for us to use in the future.
Most Important Features
- Chat
-Reviews
Return on Investment
- The live chat function has allowed us to still connect with customers after our business is closed. This allows us to free up time for our employees when the Birdeye AI technology can answer some of the more basic questions.
Alternatives Considered
- Apartments.com
- Apartments.com offers some similar features but the capability of Birdeye being built right into our own website versus being hosted and housed on a different website was one reason Birdeye was a better fit for us. The bang for your buck with Birdeye is unmatched.
Other Software Used
- AppFolio Property Manager
Users and Roles
- Largely the leasing office, which serves prospects and existing customers
Support Headcount Required
r
Roger Harrison Google
Google FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle Full
Thu, Apr 15, 2021 07:50 AM

l
Lola Kovachon Google
Google FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle Full
Wed, Apr 14, 2021 11:09 AM
Michael Wynkoop was great with getting us started and showing us exactly what to expect with Birdseye. He was completely honest and very informative. After signing up we began working with Gautam Pandey. He was extremely knowledgeable, thorough, and friendly. We are very happy with our experience so far!
d
Google FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle Full
Mon, Apr 12, 2021 12:05 PM
We had an issue with a service we were no longer using from BirdEye. Their support resolved our issue immediately. Thank you.
c
Catherine Carrieron Google
Google FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle Full
Sun, Apr 11, 2021 06:02 PM
They are always very prompt with their response to any questions I have. My 5 star reviews has brought in a lot of business. One of the best investments I’ve made in my business
j
Jenny M.on Capterra
Google FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle Full
Fri, Apr 09, 2021 01:40 PM
BEST system we've found!
Pros: Birdeye is extremely easy to use and understand. The software makes sending review links, texting and interacting with customers and keeping track of everything so easy!
Cons: I do not have any areas that are an issue for me.
Overall: The benefit of using Birdeye is capturing our positive reviews and projecting those out onto our website, facebook page and other social media sources. It also allows us to respond to review, including negative reviews in a simple and easy format.
m
Mallory M.on Capterra
Google FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle Full
Fri, Apr 09, 2021 01:37 PM
Review
Pros: Birdeye is great to use and super user friendly. It is beneficial to search with key words.
Cons: As always, changes are somewhat difficult during the transition period but everything has been helpful so far.
Overall: Birdeye has been helpful in assisting us with customers.
c
Carlos U.on Capterra
Google FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle Full
Fri, Apr 09, 2021 10:35 AM
Great Service!
Pros: Manages our review requests and integrates with our Electronic Health Record system so there is nothing for me to do. It has a ton of other features that I don't take advantage of, but good to know they're there should i need them.
Cons: I don't really have any negatives about this software.
Overall: Birdeye has been great. I've recommended it to a number of colleagues. We purchased this program to help manage our reviews. This has allowed us to have more positive reviews by a large number in our business sector and also allows us to address negative comments before people leave a negative review.
c
Chris B.on Capterra
Google FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle Full
Fri, Apr 09, 2021 09:34 AM
A really great platform!
Pros: The ease of use with this platform is definitely what I like most about it.
Cons: Sometimes old correspondence will pop up in our 'Open' inbox and I'm not sure why that is. It could be user error, but IDK.
Overall: It's so easy to send review requests to our patients. We've also incorporated the voicemail/text feature into our office and we have so far loved it! The internal notes feature is really great as we have multiple people using the platform throughout the day and it allows us to keep track of who has done what.
c
Coremanon Google
Google FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle Full
Fri, Apr 09, 2021 08:09 AM
BirdEye is a great way to get our company's name out to potential customers. In today's world reviews are everything to customers, BirdEye makes it easy :)
s
Sun Moon Rebelon Google
Google FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle Full
Fri, Apr 09, 2021 07:41 AM
Their customer service response time is phenomenal, and are always ready to assist when I have called with questions.
c
Charles A.on Capterra
Google FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle Full
Fri, Apr 09, 2021 05:54 AM
The tool for Reputation Managment
Pros: It is easy to respond, we can create replies to common questions and reviews. Customize or not the user experience is pleasant
Cons: Nothing that I can think of. I would like to be able to edit my messages in the inbox or dm section for typos.
Overall: Its been excellent and is helping us be proactive vs reactive to brand management!
j
Justin B.on Capterra
Google FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle Full
Fri, Apr 09, 2021 03:20 AM
BirdEye helps us stay on top of things...
Pros: BirdEye has been a huge help in our business in managing reputation, harvesting reviews and getting the pertinent information in from of management on a location by location basis as well as corporately. From instant alerts to reporting, it has been very helpful.
Cons: Not too many features are missing that I can think of.
Overall: Experience has been great and support is super helpful. We will continue for a long time with BirdEye.
g
Google FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle Full
Fri, Apr 09, 2021 01:59 AM
Birdeye for Timber Dental
Pros: The interface is very simple and easy to use!
Cons: The automated responses are very inorganic, and tends to repeat the same message even if it doesn't apply to what the patient is entering.
j
Jessie P.on Capterra
Google FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle FullGoogle Full
Thu, Apr 08, 2021 03:00 PM
Awesome tool for our website!
Pros: Instant gratification for prospects, easy platform to read and use, quick emails to us
Cons: Time limit to respond to people is too short- even 90 -120 seconds would be perfect!
Overall: Awesome! Easy to use and a great tool for our locally owned business.